Close

Update on COVID-19 for Our Guests

As of: July 10, 2020
 
As a trusted source of arts and hospitality for over 50 years, Drury Lane has weathered many highs and lows while keeping the health, safety, and comfort of our valued guests and employees at the forefront of everything we do. 
 
In keeping with the recent announcement by government officials, our administrative offices will be closed to prevent the spread of COVID-19. As a small, family business, we ask for your patience as we work through these many changes and new procedures with limited staff and resources. Once our Box Office can safely open to full capacity, we will be available to address ticket exchanges.

Theatre

To ensure the health and safety of our patrons, artists, and staff, we have made the heartbreaking decision to postpone our 2020/2021 subscription season until 2021/2022. The season will begin April 2, 2021, with Evita and close with Rodgers and Hammerstein’s The King and I, which begins January 14, 2022.
 

Season subscribers do not need to take any action. New performance dates are available below, and your seats will remain the same. New tickets will be mailed to you in early 2021. If your mailing address or personal information has changed, please contact BoxOffice@DruryLane.com.

If you are a Subscriber and did not receive an email about this update, please contact BoxOffice@DruryLane.com.

 If you’re unable to attend a rescheduled performance, we are offering one exchange per ticket free of charge for each season production. Exchanges for Evita are available now, and exchanges for all other productions will be available on a rolling basis approximately eight weeks prior to the beginning of each production. Subscribers will be notified via email with more information as it becomes available.

 We are committed to providing you a full, five-show subscription series. While Drury Lane subscriptions are final sale, you are welcome to gift or transfer your tickets as desired. Subscription transfers will be available in early 2021, and all Subscribers will be notified via email with more information as it becomes available.

 We are working tirelessly to ensure our longevity and uphold the Drury Lane legacy, continuing to be here for you and your family for generations to come. We greatly appreciate your ongoing support and hope this season provides something exciting to look forward to.

 

 

Evita Equivalent Performance Dates 2021

Please note: new performance dates for Evita remain the same as announced on April 1, 2020

 

Week 1

Friday, April 10 moves to Friday, April 2
Saturday, April 11 moves to Saturday, April 3
Sunday, June 7 moves to Sunday, May 30

 

Week 2
Wednesday, April 15 moves to Wednesday, April 7
Thursday, April 16 moves to Thursday, April 8
Friday, April 17 moves to Friday, April 9
Saturday, April 18 moves to Saturday, April 10
Sunday, April 19 moves to Sunday, April 11

 

Week 3
Wednesday, April 22 moves to Wednesday, April 14
Thursday, April 23 moves to Thursday, April 15
Friday, April 24 moves to Friday, April 16
Saturday, April 25 moves to Saturday, April 17
Sunday, April 26 moves to Sunday, April 18

 

Week 4
Wednesday, April 29 moves to Wednesday, April 21
Thursday, April 30 moves to Thursday, April 22
Friday, May 1 moves to Friday, April 23
Saturday, May 2 moves to Saturday, April 24
Sunday, May 3 moves to Sunday, April 25

 

Week 5
Wednesday, May 6 moves to Wednesday, April 28
Thursday, May 7 moves to Thursday, April 29
Friday, May 8 moves to Friday, April 30
Saturday, May 9 moves to Saturday, May 1
Sunday, May 10 moves to Sunday, May 2

 

Week 6
Wednesday, May 13 moves to Wednesday, May 5
Thursday, May 14 moves to Thursday, May 6
Friday, May 15 moves to Friday, May 7
Saturday, May 16 moves to Saturday, May 8
Sunday, May 17 moves to Sunday, May 9

 

Week 7
Wednesday, May 20 moves to Wednesday, May 12
Thursday, May 21 moves to Thursday, May 13
Friday, May 22 moves to Friday, May 14
Saturday, May 23 moves to Saturday, May 15
Sunday, May 24 moves to Sunday, May 16

 

Week 8
Wednesday, May 27 moves to Wednesday, May 19
Thursday, May 28 moves to Thursday, May 20
Friday, May 29 moves to Friday, May 21
Saturday, May 30 moves to Saturday, May 22
Sunday, May 31 moves to Sunday, May 23

 

Week 9
Wednesday, June 3 moves to Wednesday, May 26
Thursday, June 4 moves to Thursday, May 27
Friday, June 5 moves to Friday, May 28
Saturday, June 6 moves to Saturday, May 29
Sunday, June 7 moves to Sunday, May 30

 

Week 10
Wednesday, June 10 moves to Wednesday, June 2
Thursday, June 11 moves to Thursday, June 3
Friday, June 12 moves to Friday, June 4
Saturday, June 13 moves to Saturday, June 5

Steel Magnolias Equivalent Performance Dates 2021

Please note: new performance dates for Steel Magnolias remain the same as announced on June 1, 2020

 

Week 1
Thursday, July 2 moves to Saturday, June 19
Friday, July 3 moves to Friday, June 18
Sunday, July 5 moves to Sunday, June 20

 

Week 2
Wednesday, July 8 moves to Wednesday, June 23
Thursday, July 9 moves to Thursday, June 24
Friday, July 10 moves to Friday, June 25
Saturday, July 11 moves to Saturday, June 26
Sunday, July 12 moves to Sunday, June 27

 

Week 3
Wednesday, July 15 moves to Wednesday, June 30
Thursday, July 16 moves to Thursday, July 1
Friday, July 17 moves to Friday, July 2
Saturday, July 18 moves to Saturday, July 3
Sunday, July 19 moves to Sunday, July 4

 

Week 4
Wednesday, July 22 moves to Wednesday, July 7
Thursday, July 23 moves to Thursday, July 8
Friday, July 24 moves to Friday, July 9
Saturday, July 25 moves to Saturday, July 10
Sunday, July 26 moves to Sunday, July 11

 

Week 5
Wednesday, July 29 moves to Wednesday, July 14
Thursday, July 30 moves to Thursday, July 15
Friday, July 31 moves to Friday, July 16
Saturday, August 1 moves to Saturday, July 17
Sunday, August 2 moves to Sunday, July 18

 

Week 6
Wednesday, August 5 moves to Wednesday, July 21
Thursday, August 6 moves to Thursday, July 22
Friday, August 7 moves to Friday, July 23
Saturday, August 8 moves to Saturday, July 24
Sunday, August 9 moves to Sunday, July 25

 

Week 7
Wednesday, August 12 moves to Wednesday, July 28
Thursday, August 13 moves to Thursday, July 29
Friday, August 14 moves to Friday, July 30
Saturday, August 15 moves to Saturday, July 31
Sunday, August 16 moves to Sunday, August 1

 

Week 8
Wednesday, August 19 moves to Wednesday, August 4
Thursday, August 20 moves to Thursday, August 5
Friday, August 21 moves to Friday, August 6
Saturday, August 22 moves to Saturday, August 7
Sunday, August 23 moves to Sunday, August 8

Week 1
Friday, September 4 moves to Friday, August 20
Saturday, September 5 moves to Saturday, August 21
Sunday, September 6 moves to Sunday, August 22

Week 2
Wednesday, September 9 moves to Wednesday, August 25
Thursday, September 10 moves to Thursday, August 26
Friday, September 11 moves to Friday, August 27
Saturday, September 12 moves to Saturday, August 28
Sunday, September 13 moves to Sunday, August 29

Week 3
Wednesday, September 16 moves to Wednesday, September 1
Thursday, September 17 moves to Thursday, September 2
Friday, September 18 moves to Friday, September 3
Saturday, September 19 moves to Saturday, September 4
Sunday, September 20 moves to Sunday, September 5

Week 4
Wednesday, September 23 moves to Wednesday, September 8
Thursday, September 24 moves to Thursday, September 9
Friday, September 25 moves to Friday, September 10
Saturday, September 26 moves to Saturday, September 11
Sunday, September 27 moves to Sunday, September 12

Week 5
Wednesday, September 30 moves to Wednesday, September 15
Thursday, October 1 moves to Thursday, September 16
Friday, October 2 moves to Friday, September 17
Saturday, October 3 moves to Saturday, September 18
Sunday, October 4 moves to Sunday, September 19

Week 6
Wednesday, October 7 moves to Wednesday, September 22
Thursday, October 8 moves to Thursday, September 23
Friday, October 9 moves to Friday, September 24
Saturday, October 10 moves to Saturday, September 25
Sunday, October 11 moves to Sunday, September 26

Week 7
Wednesday, October 14 moves to Wednesday, September 29
Thursday, October 15 moves to Thursday, September 30
Friday, October 16 moves to Friday, October 1
Saturday, October 17 moves to Saturday, October 2
Sunday, October 18 moves to Sunday, October 3

Week 8
Wednesday, October 21 moves to Wednesday, October 6
Thursday, October 22 moves to Thursday, October 7
Friday, October 23 moves to Friday, October 8
Saturday, October 24 moves to Saturday, October 9
Sunday, October 25 moves to Sunday, October 10

Holiday Inn Equivalent Performance Dates 2021-2022

 

Week 1
Friday, November 6 moves to Friday, October 22
Saturday, November 7 moves to Saturday, October 23
Sunday, November 8 moves to Sunday, October 24

 

Week 2
Wednesday, November 11 moves to Wednesday, October 27
Thursday, November 12 moves to Thursday, October 28
Friday, November 13 moves to Friday, October 29
Saturday, November 14 moves to Saturday, October 30
Sunday, November 15 moves to Sunday, October 31

 

Week 3
Wednesday, November 18 moves to Wednesday, November 3
Thursday, November 19 moves to Thursday, November 4
Friday, November 20 moves to Friday, November 5
Saturday, November 21 moves to Saturday, November 6
Sunday, November 22 moves to Sunday, November 7

 

Week 4
Wednesday, November 25 moves to Wednesday, November 10
Thursday, November 26 Matinee moves to Thursday, November 11
Thursday, December 31 Evening moves to Thursday, November 11
Friday, November 27 moves to Friday, November 12
Saturday, November 28 moves to Saturday, November 13
Sunday, November 29 moves to Sunday, November 14

 

Week 5
Wednesday, December 2 moves to Wednesday, November 17
Thursday, December 3 moves to Thursday, November 18
Friday, December 4 moves to Friday, November 19
Saturday, December 5 moves to Saturday, November 20
Sunday, December 6 moves to Sunday, November 21

 

Week 6
Wednesday, December 9 moves to Wednesday, November 24
Thursday, December 10 Matinee moves to Thursday, November 25
Thursday, December 10 Evening moves to Wednesday, November 24
Friday, December 11 moves to Friday, November 26
Saturday, December 12 moves to Saturday, November 27
Sunday, December 13 moves to Sunday, November 28

 

Week 7
Wednesday, December 16 moves to Wednesday, December 1
Thursday, December 17 Matinee moves to Thursday, December 2
Thursday, December 17 Evening moves to Wednesday, December 1
Friday, December 18 moves to Friday, December 3
Saturday, December 19 moves to Saturday, December 4
Sunday, December 20 moves to Sunday, December 5

 

Week 8
Tuesday, December 22 Matinee moves to Thursday, December 9
Wednesday, December 23 Matinee moves to Wednesday, December 8
Wednesday, December 23 Evening moves to Thursday, December 9
Saturday, December 26 moves to Saturday, December 11
Sunday, December 27 moves to Sunday, December 12
Saturday, January 2 moves to Friday, December 10

 

Week 9
Tuesday, December 29 moves to Wednesday, December 15
Wednesday, December 30 moves to Thursday, December 16
Thursday, December 31 moves to Friday, December 17
Sunday, January 3 moves to Sunday, December 19

 

Week 10
Tuesday, December 21
Wednesday, December 22
Thursday, December 23
Sunday, December 26

 

Week 11
Tuesday, December 28
Wednesday, December 29
Thursday, December 30
Friday, December 31
Sunday, January 2

 

 

Rodgers and Hammerstein’s The King and I Equivalent Performance Dates 2022

 

Week 1
Friday, January 15 moves to Friday, January 14
Saturday, January 16 moves to Saturday, January 15
Sunday, January 17 moves to Sunday, January 16

 

Week 2
Wednesday, January 20 moves to Wednesday, January 19
Thursday, January 21 moves to Thursday, January 20
Friday, January 22 moves to Friday, January 21
Saturday, January 23 moves to Saturday, January 22
Sunday, January 24 moves to Sunday, January 23

 

Week 3
Wednesday, January 27 moves to Wednesday, January 26
Thursday, January 28 moves to Thursday, January 27
Friday, January 29 moves to Friday, January 28
Saturday, January 30 moves to Saturday, January 29
Sunday, January 31 moves to Sunday, January 30

 

Week 4
Wednesday, February 3 moves to Wednesday, February 2
Thursday, February 4 moves to Thursday, February 3
Friday, February 5 moves to Friday, February 4
Saturday, February 6 moves to Saturday, February 5
Sunday, February 7 moves to Sunday, February 6

 

Week 5
Wednesday, February 10 moves to Wednesday, February 9
Thursday, February 11 moves to Thursday, February 10
Friday, February 12 moves to Friday, February 11
Saturday, February 13 moves to Saturday ,February 12
Sunday, February 14 moves to Sunday, February 13

 

Week 6
Wednesday, February 17 moves to Wednesday, February 16
Thursday, February 18 moves to Thursday, February 17
Friday, February 19 moves to Friday, February 18
Saturday, February 20 moves to Saturday, February 19
Sunday, February 21 moves to Sunday, February 20

 

Week 7
Wednesday, February 24 moves to Wednesday, February 23
Thursday,February 25 moves to Thursday, February 24
Friday, February 26 moves to Friday, February 25
Saturday, February 27 moves to Saturday, February 26
Sunday, February 28 moves to Sunday, February 27

 

Week 8
Wednesday, March 3 moves to Wednesday, March 2
Thursday, March 4 moves to Thursday, March 3
Friday, March 5 moves to Friday, March 4
Saturday, March 6 moves to Saturday, March 5
Sunday, March 7 moves to Sunday, March 6

 

Week 9
Wednesday, March 10 moves to Wednesday, March 9
Thursday, March 11 moves to Thursday, March 10
Friday, March 12 moves to Friday, March 11
Saturday, March 13 moves to Saturday, March 12
Sunday, March 14 moves to Sunday, March 13

 

Week 10
Additional performance Tuesday, March 15
Wednesday, March 17 moves to Wednesday, March 16
Thursday, March 18 moves to Thursday, March 17
Friday, March 19 moves to Friday, March 18
Saturday, March 20 moves to Saturday, March 19
Sunday, March 21 moves to Sunday, March 20

 

 

Shrek the Musical Equivalent Performance Dates 2021

 Please note: new performance dates for Shrek the Musical remain the same as announced on May 11, 2020

Week 1
Thursday, April 30 moves to Thursday, April 22
Friday, May 1 moves to Friday, April 23
Saturday, May 2 moves to Saturday, April 24

Week 2
Thursday, May 7 moves to Thursday, April 29
Friday, May 8 moves to Friday, April 30
Saturday, May 9 moves to Saturday, May 1

Week 3
Thursday, May 14 moves to Thursday, May 6
Friday, May 15 moves to Friday, May 7
Saturday, May 16 moves to Saturday, May 8

Week 4 
Thursday, May 21 moves to Thursday, May 13
Friday, May 22 moves to Friday, May 14
Saturday, May 23 moves to Saturday, May 15

Week 5 
Thursday, May 28 moves to Thursday, May 20
Friday, May 29 moves to Friday, May 21
Saturday, May 30 moves to Saturday, May 22

Week 6 
Wednesday, June 3 moves to Wednesday, May 26 
Thursday, June 4 moves to Thursday, May 27
Friday, June 5 moves to Friday, May 28
Saturday, June 6 moves to Saturday, May 29

Week 7 
Thursday, June 11 moves to Thursday, June 3
Friday, June 12 moves to Friday, June 4
Saturday, June 13 moves to Saturday, June 5 

Please note: All sales are final. Subscriber tickets can be exchanged, subject to a per ticket service charge of up to $5 each. Subscribers receive one complimentary exchange per season. Drury Lane reserves the right to alter performance dates, prices, performers, and restrictions. Tickets are required for all patrons, regardless of age. Children under 5 are not admitted to mainstage performances.


Please note: Should you need to reach the Drury Lane Box Office at this time, we are open remotely for phone calls Mondays through Fridays from 9am-5pm. You may also email BoxOffice@DruryLane.com with any questions.

Lucille Restaurant

In conjunction with the revised theatre schedule, as mandated by Illinois Governor J.B. Pritzker and local health officials, Lucille Restaurant will be closed effective Friday, March 13 to help combat the spread of COVID-19 (coronavirus). Thank you for your patience and understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lucille Restaurant at Drury Lane soon.

 
For the most up-to-date information, please visit DruryLane.com. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back to Drury Lane!